About Us

Academic Institutions

industrial partners


Years of funding / 2023

our coordinators

Ivana Drienovská

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Alejandro Gran Scheuch

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam


Ivana Drienovská

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Robert Kourist

Graz University of Technology

Birgit Wiltschi

Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology

Omar Boutureira

University of Rovira i Virgili

Anita Emmerstorfer-Augustin

Graz University of Technology

Fernando López-Gallego

The Center for Cooperative Research in Biomaterials

Gerrit Poelarends

University of Groningen

Jan Vilím


Bernhard Loll

Freie Universität Berlin

Our Doctoral Candidates

DC 1

Stela Galusic

High-throughput screening and selection methods for deep mutational scanning, TUG

DC 2

Andrea Borgonovo

New tools for the site-selective ribosomal translation of non-canonical amino acids containing Si-groups and tertiary amines, ACIB

DC 3

Jan Hendrik Illies

Biosynthesis of non-canonical amino acids and their direct incorporation, VUA

DC 4

Lauren Quintero Montero

Metal-free site-selective hydrosilylation of proteins, URV

DC 5

Cecilia Córdoba Quintero

Site-directed immobilization of enzymes on solid carriers thorough non-canonical amino acids, CIC biomaGUNE

DC 6

Diego Capelli

Stabilization of growth factors with non-canonical amino acids, Enantis

DC 7

Odysseas Pantelakis

Engineer catalytic mechanisms of enzymes using non-canonical amino acids, TUG

DC 8

Liu Yang

Design and evolution of 4-oxalocrotonate tautomerase for the Morita-Baylis-Hillman reaction using non-canonical amino acids, RUG

DC 9

Rosa Teijeiro Juiz

In silico design of artificial enzymes with non-canonical amino acids, FUB

DC 10

Emilia Iglesias Moncayo

Design of novel artificial enzymes utilizing tertiary-amine-based non-canonical amino acids, VUA

OUR beneficiaries

OUR partner organisations